Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted on

As a writer, I sit at a computer by myself.  My job is create things.  People.  Places.  Events.  My job is to bring to life what would otherwise be just random words.  Some days it’s the easiest job in the world while others find me contemplating exactly what I’m doing with my life.

Then comes the days where books are published.  And readers track me to down to tell me they enjoy the books.  They Tweet me.  They leave comments.  They leave reviews.  They write emails.  Not a week goes by do I not interact with my readers.

And that’s what I’m thankful for.  For you.  All of you out there.  All of you who read a book, Tweeted a link, left a review, or stopped by my blog asking for more books.  I hope you enjoy today with your friends and family – and yes, I promise you, I will be writing today.  *Even on a holiday?*  Yes, even on a holiday.

🙂

Leave a Reply

