My little secret

Posted on

Well, here it is… I’ve been working on a secret side project for a while now. My original plan was the release this next series under a pen name. But after reading it again and again, I can’t do it. I want everyone to know I wrote it. It’ll still be under a pen name, but you’ll know it’s me! Gosh, i hope that makes some kind of sense.

One of my favorite sub genres to read and write has been western/historical romance. Yes, I know, a little bit different than rockstar romance! But it’s great stuff to read, write, and research. My newest series is a mail order bride romance series. Β All these books are going to be set in the 1800’s, during an interesting time in our country. A time when men went west looking for riches and a lot of women were back east, lonely. Men actually placed ads in local publications looking for a woman to travel west and marry them. Some of the men were rich, some poor. Some were widowers themselves. Some of the women going west were widows – a lot to due with the Civil War.

This is such an amazing series… I’ve poured my heart into these books. The first book – titled West For Love – will be out before the end of this month! It’s so wild… because Brothers of Rock #4 is coming out too!

I hope you take a chance on these books because not only is it a step back in time, it’s romantic. There’s something so hopeless and so romantic about giving everything up at a chance at love. Right? πŸ™‚

Check out the cover and get ready… Mail Order Romance is coming soon!

-Karolyn

Mail Order Romance #1

4 thoughts on “My little secret

    Liz clinton said:
    August 1, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    Karolyn so happy you are writing this under your own name looks like its going to be an other awesome series so looking forward to it and again can’t wait for Brothers of Rock 4 comes out absolutely love this series so excited thanks always great reads

      karolynj1 responded:
      August 8, 2013 at 1:52 pm

      Thank you so much, Liz! Readers like you make my job all the better! πŸ™‚

    Carol said:
    September 16, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    Will you ever write Jo’s story?

      karolynj1 responded:
      September 17, 2013 at 1:03 pm

      Hello Carol! I am pushing to write Jo’s story, yes! There are so many secondary characters within the Mail Order Romance series that need to be told. I’m so thankful though that readers like yourself make it so I can expand my series!

      Thank you for reading.

      -Karolyn

Leave a Reply

